Health

Although Morocco achieved excellent results in hospital infrastructure, family planning and immunization in recent years, as well as a marked decrease in infant mortality rate, medical coverage is still insufficient, particularly in rural areas. Moreover, access to care remains difficult for poor populations and it is difficult for people with disabilities to find suitable care structures.

Being sensitive to these difficulties, Abdelkader Bensalah Foundation works for supporting projects aimed at improving access to health care, particularly for children and people with severe or chronic illnesses. It also supports awareness-raising actions in defense of major national medical causes.

The Foundation is also committed to fighting any form of exclusion and marginalization that can be suffered by people with disabilities, whether mental or physical. Hence, from school support to medical and socio-educational supervision, through the promotion of adapted sports activities and structures, the Foundation supports any action that can promote the social, educational and professional integration of people with special needs.

Education

While the relationship between education and socio-economic development is no longer to be demonstrated, it is nonetheless clear that education in Morocco falls short of full achievement of its fundamental values of supporting individuals. The Moroccan education system has undoubtedly made progress in terms of widening access to schools, but progress still needs to be made in rural areas.

Aware of this problem, Abdelkader Bensalah Foundation has placed among its priorities encouraging children to access education as well as fighting school dropout. It is by acting on the causes that push children to leave school, particularly the lack of means, remoteness and academic failure, that the Foundation has chosen to contribute to the fight against this scourge, primarily affecting rural girls.

The Foundation is also committed to supporting projects aimed at providing for young people, especially in remote areas, centers delivering practical vocational training that facilitates integration into the professional world and reduces unemployment rate.

Rural World

The importance of agriculture for a country is no longer to be demonstrated. In Morocco, the agricultural sector is one of the pillars of the national economy and supports a large portion of the rural population. Despite the efforts made by the Kingdom to improve the living conditions of these populations, the rural world is still marked by poverty and precarity, accentuated by a deficit in infrastructure and social services.

Reacting to those facts, Abdelkader Bensalah Foundation has chosen to act in favor of poor populations in rural and remote areas by providing them with the means to improve their living conditions and to fight any form of marginalization.

In this context, the Foundation has set itself as priorities contributing to improving access to health care and fighting early school dropout, a scourge that encourages the use of child labor in farms.

Santé

Bien que le Maroc ait enregistré ces dernières années d’excellents résultats en matière d’infrastructures hospitalières, de planning familial et de vaccination, ainsi qu’un net recul du taux de mortalité infantile, le taux de couverture médicale reste encore insuffisant surtout dans les zones rurales reculées. Par ailleurs, l’accès aux soins reste difficile pour les populations démunies et les handicapés peinent à trouver des structures de prise en charge adaptées.

Sensible à ces difficultés, la Fondation Abdelkader Bensalah œuvre pour le soutien de projets visant à améliorer l’accès aux soins de santé et plus particulièrement pour les enfants et les personnes atteintes de maladies graves ou chroniques. Elle soutient également des actions de sensibilisation en faveur des grandes causes médicales nationales.

La Fondation s’investit par ailleurs pour combattre toute forme d’exclusion et de marginalisation dont peuvent être victimes les personnes en situation d’handicap, qu’il soit mental ou physique. Ainsi, du soutien scolaire à l’encadrement médical et socio-éducatif, en passant par la promotion des activités et des structures sportives adaptées, la Fondation soutient toute action en mesure de favoriser l’intégration sociale, scolaire et professionnelle des personnes à besoins spécifiques.

Education

Si la relation entre l’éducation et le développement socio-économique n’est plus à démontrer, il n’en demeure pas moins évident que l’éducation au Maroc peine à se réaliser pleinement dans ses valeurs fondamentales d’accompagnement des individus. Le système éducatif marocain a indubitablement progressé sur le plan de l’élargissement de l’accès à la scolarité, mais des progrès restent à faire au niveau des zones rurales.

Consciente de cette problématique, la Fondation Abdelkader Bensalah a inscrit parmi ses priorités l’encouragement des enfants à accéder à l’éducation ainsi que la lutte contre l’abandon scolaire. Et c’est en agissant sur les causes qui poussent les enfants à quitter l’école, notamment le manque de moyens, l’éloignement et l’échec scolaire, que la Fondation a choisi de contribuer à lutter contre ce fléau qui touche en premier les filles rurales.

La Fondation s’engage en outre pour le soutien des projets visant à mettre à disposition des jeunes, notamment dans les régions reculées, des centres dispensant des formations professionnelles pratiques facilitant ainsi l’intégration au monde du travail et la baisse du taux de chômage.

Monde Rural

L’importance de l’agriculture pour un pays n’est plus à démontrer. Au Maroc, le secteur agricole représente l’un des piliers de l’économie nationale et fait vivre une grande partie de la population rurale. En dépit des efforts entrepris par le Royaume pour améliorer les conditions de vie de ces populations, le monde rural demeure encore marqué par la pauvreté et la précarité, accentuées par un déficit en matière d’infrastructures et de services sociaux.

Partant de ce constat, la Fondation Abdelkader Bensalah a choisi d’agir en faveur des populations démunies du milieu rural et des régions reculées, en mettant à leur disposition les moyens nécessaires afin d’améliorer leurs conditions de vie et combattre toute forme de marginalisation.

Dans ce cadre, la Fondation s’est fixée comme priorités de contribuer à améliorer l’accès aux soins de santé et de lutter contre l’abandon scolaire, un fléau qui favorise le recours à une main d’œuvre infantile dans les exploitations agricoles.